The Freemasons Lodge Building in Karachi South District, Sindh, Pakistan is a historic building. It was built in 1914 during British rule. It is located near D.J. Sindh Govt. Science College at Molana Din Muhammad Wafai Road. The Freemason’s Trust built the Freemason Lodge in 1914. They used yellow sandstone. The Freemason Society used it for many years for meetings. Local people called it “jadoo ghar,” meaning “House of Sorcery”.
In 1972, President Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto banned Freemasonry in Pakistan. The government took over the building. In the early 1990s, it was allocated to the Sindh Wildlife Department. Now, the Sindh Wildlife Fund uses it. Around 2001, it was declared a protected heritage site under the Sindh Cultural Heritage Act of 1994. As of early 2009, renovations and preservation activity were underway. There were plans to use part of the building as a museum.
The lodge has a small library and an exhibition space inside. There is also a wooden staircase near the entry. The building has a rich history. It is an interesting place to visit for tourists interested in architecture and history.